Childhood

The earliest memories of my childhood can be summed up in 1 word: INTRIGUING. Raised by a single woman, my grandmom went through ups and downs to make sure we had a balanced lifestyle. I’ve always been vertivally challenged (short) and at some point I thought I’d be a midget, no disrespect. My height or rather, lack thereof, worked to my advantage (not when it came to dating). I remember being locked up in the veranda and managing to escape through the bars only to be caught, whipped then put back in. The rainy season always came with crazy ideas, from making plastic boats, getting myself soaked in the rain and peeing on myself knowing I’d get away with it, catching and frying tadpoles (can’t really remember if I ate those). Truthfully, information is stored in our minds in whatever format we choose to store it in and never vanishes. I remember the dance styles, CABBAGE and MACARENA, the worst soapie ever Neighbours, the cartoons, Captain Planet, Brave Heart, the ever exciting Knight Rider and The A-Team. Who can ever forget Tour of Duty? The word Left-Handed made so much sense to me than Lieutenant. The days of Hulk Hogan, Warrior, Yokozuna, Hack Saw Jim Duggen, Mr Perfect, 1-2-3 Kid and The Undertaker. That was WWF at its best. With that being said, I will never forget the day I got a hiding from hell. It was a hot afternoon as I walked from school. I was in the 1st grade. My stomach decides to start acting up and unluckily there was a PUBLIC restroom. (When I say Public, I mean FILTHLY public). So when I couldn’t hold it in, I took out my empty lunch box, did my business in it, closed it, put it in my bag and headed for home. I do not want to remember the pain I got from the hiding after my business had been uncovered from my school bag. Now that’s a memory and a 3 quarters. Keep Tabs: twitter @brucencube. TSOL GOOD.

10 thoughts on “Childhood

  1. My word! I jst lost my appetite *pukes* yah ne, u took me down memory lane man, gud piece brother,i think im gona be a regular here.

  2. Had so much trouble with our previous SEO company we hired, I been reading up
    on it myself and next time we are going to hire a junior to have a go
    Shared on Reddit, they would find this useful

Leave a Reply

